Category: Reviews

Review of Cannonball Run at Waterville USA

Rising from Alabama’s Gulf Shores skyline stands Cannonball Run at the Waterville USA amusement and water park. The 1995 Custom Coasters International (CCI) wooden coaster is 65 feet tall and only 1,700 feet long. Although it may seem unassuming, Cannonball...

A Chilly Day at Six Flags Great America

Last weekend I spent a grey and chilly day at Six Flags Great America. I was excited to see what had changed at the park since I last visited in August of 2012. One of the noticeable changes to the...

gatekeeper airtime

GateKeeper Review

Coaster101 team members Nick and Kyle had the opportunity to ride the new record breaking wing coaster at Cedar Point and shared their GateKeeper reviews: Kyle: For months now we have heard about how great GateKeeper was going to be,...

Disney Cruise Review – Part 2

Welcome to Part 2 of my review of the three night Bahamian cruise aboard the magnificent Disney Dream. In Disney Cruise Review Part 1 I talked about my thoughts on entertainment, cleanliness, and outstanding customer service. Today I’ll be discussing...

disney dream cruise ship

Disney Cruise Review – Part 1

The Disney Cruise Line is a great alternative for fans of Disneyland and Walt Disney World that just can’t get enough! Why go on a Disney cruise? What can you expect on a Disney cruise? I’ll be answering some of...

Book Review: American Coasters

I remember as a child walking into bookstores scavenging through shelves in hopes of finding a roller coaster book that I did not have. Sadly, however, new roller coaster books were and still are rare. When I opened my copy...

Best Ride of 2012: Beast at Night

When Joel at The Coaster Critic asked me to take part in the “best ride experience of 2012” series, I thought for a while before deciding. My stellar 2012 coaster season included riding both of the new U.S. wing coasters (Wild Eagle and X-Flight)....

under the sea little mermaid

New Fantasyland Review

We had the pleasure of visiting the Magic Kingdom at the Walt Disney World resort on Sunday, December 2nd to get a look at New Fantasyland (not including Storybook Circus). The new area is very well done with lots of...